Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Is online information about breast cancer reliable?

Because I live in a remote rural area, I rely on the Internet for news and information. When I was diagnosed with breast cancer, I needed a lot of information fast in order to make a decision about what to do.  But I hesitated about getting this information online because I didn’t know how reliable it would be.

This article discusses a study on breast cancer web sites.

Most Breast Cancer Sites Get It Right

The Internet is filled with unreliable health information and bogus claims. But sites dedicated to breast cancer information appear to have a high level of accuracy, a new study shows.  Article

Some of the web sites that I have relied on for information and support are

breastcancer.org

Triple Negative Breast Cancer Foundation (specific to this type of cancer)

Y-me, which now has a cumbersome new name, “Breast Cancer Network of Strength”

National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

